Lifestyle

One Pan Pasta (Donal Skehan method)

oppp

So, just to let you know… I am a pasta lover. I LOVE PASTA. Having said that, I am not a good cook myself, so most of the times I have to rely on my mum to make a pasta dinner which is rare in comparison to traditional dinner options we usually have. But over time, I am learning, with the help of YouTube new and simple recipes which I could try, just enough to satisfy the pasta craving I have at the moment.

One of the recipes that I saw and tried out was the One Pan Pasta. This is by far the simplest way to make a quick at the same time very tasty. The ingredients are also not very rare and easily available around the kitchen. I did make some alterations to the recipe according to what I found in my fridge and even the type of pasta I guess was also different to what Donal used.

So this is how this dish goes.

Chop up some onions, tomatoes and garlic. That’s pretty much the work done.

Now take a pan and add some oil, traditionally olive oil, but I used vegetable oil. According to how Donal shows, place the pasta in the centre of the pan and on either side of the pasta place the chopped ingredients.

Add some water and let the mix boil on a medium flame. Add some seasoning and here you can customize it to how you want it to go.

Once the pasta is boiled you can add in your basil, I did not have basil so I added coriander. It smelt good.

I added a bit more coriander and sprinkle some cheese on top.

That’s pretty much it. You have your pasta ready.

The only downside of this type of prep according to me would be that you do not drain the starch in comparison to  when you boil the pasta separately and drain the water. Other than that this is an easy cook pasta.

Let me know if you tried it.

Keep Smiling Always

Amanda

heres the link to his video

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

