Lifestyle

Street Wear Color Rich Perfection Foundation

Hey guys,

Hope you are doing well.

Today I have a foundation review over here. Sometime back I picked up the foundation from Street Wear a baby brand from Revlon. This collection from Revlon targets the younger audience as it is for the younger audience who began experimenting with makeup and who are on a budget.

I read a couple of reviews before I got this product- they were very mixed, so I wanted to get it and try it out for myself. At the same time I was searching for a foundation that wasn’t too much coverage but still gave that bit of difference to the skin. The drugstores here really need to train their sales person on providing their customers what they actually they need- for example one tried to convince me that I was in the shade at least two shades lighter that I what I picked up. Everyone here is just so obsessed with being fair.

#streetwear #colorrich #foundationreview #perfectionfoudation
Street Wear Color Rich Perfection Foundation

Colour: warm beige

Price: 170 Rs – 180 Rs

So to the product now:

Packaging: At an initial glance, the bottle looks good and like a more expensive one because of the glass bottle. They have their logo stuck on the outside with the product name. The color on the outside and the actual product is not much different.

#streetwear #color #rich #foundation #perfection #foundationreview
Street Wear Color Rich Perfection Foundation

 

Consistency: The product on the inside is very watery and difficult to manage. Having no pump on the bottle makes it more difficult in this case.

Coverage: As much as the color match to the outside of the bottle is similar to the actual product, the product gives almost no coverage at all. There is like a sheen- but for me I cant see it as a positive aspect as it looks oily rather than dewy. I use a dry sponge for the application, because I feel at least some amount of the water is absorbed and gives the slightest coverage to the product. You definitely have to set it down with powder  though.

Staying power: This isn’t sweat proof or water proof so that’s something you’ll have to be careful of. This is weird observation though guys, every time I wore this foundation I felt it looked so much better after sometime of wearing it- almost glowy.

#streetwear #color #rich ##perfection #foundationreview
Street Wear Color Rich Perfection Foundation

Colour Selection: The colour range has to improve with darker shades.

 

I am not sure if I’ll re- purchase this after this gets over. For now I’m using this when I can and when I can.

Keep Smiling Always

Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

