Lifestyle

Oatmeal Pancakes

This week I had the kitchen to myself to make lunch – like do whatever I wanted. Instead of doing something like pasta (which is my fave!) I wanted to make something healthy at the same time finding all the ingredients around my house. So I decided to make something using oats. I am not the biggest fan of oatmeal in the usual method using milk and I wanted to make something more creative. I came across this recipe using oatmeal for pancakes but they had egg in it and it was the kind of sweet version. I wanted a savory version- I can’t have sugar as like an entire meal. So this is what I came up with.

oatmeal pancakes
Oatmeal pancakes

Ingredients 

Oatmeal

Wheat Flour ( 1/4 quantity less than how much oats you take)

Onions – sauted in oil

Salt – to taste

Sugar – a pinch

Oil or butter

Optional

Peppermint leaves

Curry Leaves

Pepper Balls

Tomatoes

Finely Chopped Green Chilles

Side for eat with 

Idly Podi

Method

If you are taking one measure of oats, you take 3/4 amount of wheat flour using the same measuring cup.

Take a pan or a vessel, and roast the oats until warm. Add these oats in a mixer and blend until powder finish.

Mix the oats and wheat flour in a bowl. Add a bit of cut onions and any of the other optional add ons into the mixture. Add salt to taste and a pinch of sugar.

Add water to the mixture until a it becomes a liquid consistency and not too runny.

Heat oil or butter in a pan, using a laddle pour the batter onto the pan. Wait until the edges turn golden and flip for the other side to cook evenly.

Make in small circles for convenience to flip.

Serve with idly podi

Let me know if you try this out.

Leave a comment down below.

Keep Smiling always

Amanda.

 

Leave a Reply

