Lifestyle

Maybelline the Colossal Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

Hey guys.

Hope you are all well. I just had a Tusli herbal tea- different experience and it tasted weird. Anyways the product I have to review today is the Maybelline the Colossal Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara.

You get 10 ml in the tube. I got my product on Nykaa on offer time so it was about 350/- or so. Otherwise its 400/-

Firstly the claims,

  • Waterproof mascara
  • Up to 7x more volume
  • Instantly in just one coat
  • No clumps
  • Colossal Brush
  • Collagen enriched formula
Maybelline Colossal Volum'express Waterproof Mascara
Maybelline Colossal Volum’express Waterproof Mascara

Let’s talk about the packaging of the product- it is in the classic yellow tube. This bright colour is really useful if you have a ton of makeup and cannot identify what you want, this bright yellow is perfect for easy identification. This probably makes no sense but I really thought that the writing on the tube would be in purple (I’m a big fan of purple- blue or this colour not so much) but that was the normal not waterproof one, but I understand, its the inside what counts. The tube is chunky which is also nice and I am not sure if the size of the tube adds difference to the amount of the product that you get inside.

maybelline new york colossal volum'express mascara
maybelline new york colossal volum’express mascara

The bristles of the brush – I’m guessing is synthetic fibers. Its nice to use, I mean I really do not find it difficult to get the product on and with the amount that transfers. Of course if you are somebody who uses like rubber fibers or something that is more flexible- you might not prefer it so much.

Volume vs Length : One of the claims on the product is no clumps – but I do sometimes find that there is some clumping that takes place. Although I prefer that slightly clumpy look – to me looks like there’s more volume. There is some length that is added too. Overall I can feel my eyelashes looking a lot more prominent than any of the other ones I have used.

Waterproof: This is no joke on the waterproof part- you can have hot baths and this would still hold up. Some may prefer waterproof, some may not. But the important reason behind why people do not like waterproof is the removal at the end of the day process. I usually use any oil- coconut oil, almond oil; this breaks down the mascara and then you just need to wash your face with your regular skincare.

Overall, if you are interested in a budget friendly, super cool looking mascara this is your to go option.

Let me know if you have tried this before. I would love to know what your opinions are. Leave me a comment below ๐Ÿ™‚

Keep Smiling Always,

Amanda.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Maybelline the Colossal Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

Leave a Reply

