Lifestyle

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream | Berlin

Hey guys, how are you doing?

First of all I should apologise to you guys. If you follow me on twitter or instagram, I said that there was something special that was coming up here – but I haven’t done that yet. The thing is, I thought that it would be ready… but it isn’t yet. It wasn’t as easy as I thought it was. I assure you it will be up sometime soon.

Anyways back to the review today. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, at one time I wished to own one of this. Thanks to my friend who kindly sent me one, I am a proud owner of a NYX lipstick. The color I have here is Berlin. It’s a very pretty brown shade. It’s not really the darkest but for my skin tone it’s a darker nude.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream | Berlin
NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream | Berlin

 

Firstly the packaging of the product is amazing. I love the matte black cap and the idea that the entire bottle has the shade that is on the inside makes it so much easier to find it in a mass of lipsticks. The simplicity of the packaging is lovely. The vanilla- ish scent is not too overpowering too and it definitely doesn’t stay- so if that’s what you are worried about, you need not.

 

 

I knew liquid lipsticks would be drying but the problem that I had in this was that it chipped within like two hours of wearing. One the outer side the color stays but on in the middle it kind of disappears. If it was a lighter color wouldn’t really show thaaat much, but since the color is obviously seen – the chipping is also pretty obvious.

 

It dries but it stays for a long time. Touchup is needed.

I hope to try some lighter- but more nude shades and see how that works out.

 

Have you tried NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream? How was your experience?

Leave me a comment to let me know.

(P.S. my instagram and twitter are in the side- just in case you want to follow me there.)

Keep Smiling Always.

Amanda

Leave a Reply

