Coffee Chats

Life Update

Hey guys, hope you’re all doing well.

 

I’ve missed this spot. But before I get onto why and where I’ve been this past month, I just wanted to shout out a huge THANK YOU  to the you guys who have taken the interest in following my blog helping me to reach 50 follows.

 

So now to the story as to why I’ve been MIA this month. This month we were supposed to do an internship which earns us 3 credits for my degree. As a result I was on an internship about 3 hours away from home and in a hostel for the first time ever in my life. This experience has been pretty crazy.

 

Being three hours away was nice as I could come home on the weekends and have some home cooked meals. But every weekend that I came home in the last month I came back with severe allergies and skin issues which required immediate medical attention and altogether a change in lifestyle.

 

I intended to blog much more than usual during May, thinking this ‘being away from home’ time would be rejuvenating and help in inspiration. Bhoy… I was wrong. I got off work late and did pretty much nothing other than stare at the empty beds opposite mine in my hostel room. To be the cherry on top, the hostel did not have WiFi. So having my laptop with me like usual to write was not an option. Trust me when I say this all I used to watch from my data connection was Alfie Deyes’ aka Pointlessblog’s daily vlog. That’s pretty much only how much my data would sustain. So forgive me for not blogging this month. God I missed it so much.

 

I still have one week to complete this internship, then I’ll be resuming to normalcy. If any of you can answer this it would be lovely, would you like to see a room tour of the hostel I was on or a what’s in my bag post as I actually had a handbag that I was using and carrying essentials in it.

 

Let me know in the comments below.

Keep smiling always

Amanda

Leave a Reply

