Lifestyle

Product review – Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Lip Care

 

Product review – Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Lip Care

 

Hey everyone, I’m back, I’m back, this time with another product review.

Product claims
100℅ Natural Colours
100℅ Natural Vitamin E
Free from Preservatives, Petroleum Jelly, Mineral Oil and Silicones

 

A lip balm tube with the name Rich Cocoa Butter Lip Care from the company Himalaya Herbals with the logo. The product is placed on a white background.
Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Lip Care

 

I picked up this product after having used Vaseline Lip Therapy Coco Butter lip balm. I wanted to try something new at the same time I wanted it in the same coco butter category. Lotus beauty also does one similar to this, if you need more options. I chose this one as it was the most economical- by that I mean that it was the cheapest and had more product compared to the price and quantity of the above mentioned.

Moisture hold- Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Lip Care keeps my lips nourished and moisture for about two-ish hours (I have the world’s dryest lips) ANNNND it is to some extent water resistant too. I often drink water just after having applied lip balm and it’s quite annoying that it just washes away- this one though doesn’t.

Fragrance- I wouldn’t say that it smells purely of coco, but like a mix of coco and like vanilla. It isn’t over powering, you don’t really smell it on you, but it’s nice to have a pleasant smell.

Taste- I feel that lip balms should give more importance to creating good balms with a nice taste as, let’s face it we do eat a lot of it. This one also tastes a bit chemically not repulsively and it doesn’t linger but it’s not a chocolatey taste.

Texture- The balm glides on easily and it does not feel very dense and heavy when worn. It is a thick consistency but you don’t feel the heaviness.

Final Thoughts- It is a really good purchase for the price and it also lasts a good amount of time. If you have massively fry and chipped/ cracked lips, I would advice that you exfoliate and then apply the balm, coz the balm’s not going to glue the chipped bits to your lips. It also forms a nice base for liquid lipsticks that are too drying. I am really liking this compared to the one I had earlier.

Leave a Reply

