Lifestyle

Skincare Haul

Skincare Haul

 

Hey guys, today I have a haul, well a mini-haul to present to you guys. Recently I have been getting into skincare and enjoying it quite well too. But I am into using highly chemical based products, as let’s be honest that cheap skincare doesn’t isn’t cheap and that which is good is not cheap. So I tend stick to herbal based products. So let’s get started.

 

Biotique Botanicals Bio Papaya Exfoliating Face Wash

I wanted a face wash that has a bit of exfoliation too. Papaya is also said to be good for the skin with good benefits. Biotique is also a good brand for herbal based products.

Face wash tube
biotique facewash exfoliating papaya scrub

 

Biotique Botanicals Bio Margosa Anti-Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner

Here’s another Biotique product. I don’t have much to say about this apart from the fact that I wanted to stop using harsh chemicals on my hair and go gentle. My parlour lady made homemade herbal shampoos but she’s expensive too. This is much cheaper, so I decided to give it a try.

Green shampoo bottle
biotique botanicals margosa anti dandruff shampoo

Lacto Calamine Skin Balance Daily Nourishing Lotion

My sister had bought this sometime back and I just found it and I wanted to use it and see how I felt about it myself. This contains aloe- which is something I absolutely (7 ways to use aloe in 2017) and Kaolin is also a product that helps the skin stay clear. Also this product helps in oil control and can be used by people who have oily skin.

lacto calamine bottle
lacto calamine skin balance daily nourishing lotion

 

Banjaras Hair Care Powder – Hibiscus

I have heard my aunts and cousins use hibiscus flower for healthy hair. I wanted to try something as my hair was in a bad condition. In the cities we obviously do not have place to grow plants, which is sad. But thanks to this product I can try to salvage my hair.

banjaras box
banjaras hair care powder in hibiscus

 

Banjaras 15 minute Face Pack – Gold

The ingredients on the pack look pretty good and natural too. I don’t know I just wanted to give it a try.

banjaras gold 15 minute face pack
Banjaras tube

 

Kasthuri Manjal (Wild Turmeric/Curcuma aromatica)

I had been using this product before when I was really tanned just after finishing school. Whilst I dont really approve of using this for skin whitening or brightening purposes, this definetly helps keeping the skin blemish free and gives a glow when used for a long period of time. As mentioned before I really want to start using herbal based products or homemade facemasks for skincare because its much safer. So this had to be brought back in the routine.

Let me know what new skin care you are using, leave me a comment down below.

Keep Smiling Always

Amanda

 

 

 

Related post: Top Home Remedies for Eczema

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Skincare Haul

Leave a Reply

